Nicole Feledy's Blog

writing is a reflective process

A World Without Scammers

Wouldn’t it be nice to live in a world where people did not scam one another or seek personal gain by exploiting someone (or something) else.

I am having issues with my computer (or perhaps as a friend would rather I say), my anti-virus software is causing compatibility problems with my email programme.  My outlook doesn’t load properly because the anti-virus software has detected a dilemma. I think my anti-virus software is being a tad over cautious, and as much as I appreciate the protective cocoon, it can be a little stifling.

The thing is, I wouldn’t need anti-virus software, if I could trust the virtual word. If I wasn’t concerned about identity theft, malware, viruses, worms, cookies and whatever other invasive force seeks to control, steal, monitor or manipulate, I wouldn’t need to install a ‘security’ system that in itself, can be controlling and manipulative.

Actually as I type this, I marvel at how much the virtual world mirrors the real. Cake anyone?

Welcome to a World of Expression

August 24, 2012 - Posted by | Random Musings | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment